Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
14 juin 2010 1 14 /06 /juin /2010 23:22

DSCN1077

 

I have lapped at Monza with a Mini125RD_MaxSpeed!  It was during a propulsioneumana.it meeting.

It has been immediately clear that those recumbents were pulling away from me.

Here I am loosing them.DSCN1065

 

My fastest lap has been 11'36", with an average speed of 29.96 kmh. I was expecting better. Probably I had the wrong polyurethane in the front wheel.

Pedalling like at a time trial , eventaully, I passed 3 recumbents. Here I catch two of them:

DSCN1067

 

Turin's Polytechnic University 2010 bike was around:

DSCN1082

 

That is our stand:

DSCN1080

 

115kg guy tested the Mini125RD.

DSCN1089

 

Some other pics.

 

Pics at bicireclinate forum.

 

The average speed held at Monza during the hour in which we have lapped has been of about 28.73kmh (12'06" per lap).  The lesson learned is that with ablolute best polyuretahne wheels, then the rolling friction will tend to be like a normal road race bike, otherwise it will roll worse, rolling like an average citybike.  One day I have to make some comparative roll out tests with several bikes and Mini125RDs.

 

Here we are at the take off:

 

5318075 n

 

The Monza straight line at 30 kph!

 

phoca thumb l DSC 0159

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

G
<br /> To replace the rear wheel you need a 19mm wrench and an 26mm one, which you might want to be an adjustable one.<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> quali attrezzi occorrono per cambiare le ruote della mini125?<br /> Ho visto che ti sei dovuto ritirare da una corsa per il cedimento di una ruota e mi è venuta la curiosità<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre